Monkey Plans

When I was setting up the blog last week I was a bit stumped by the banner picture space at the top.  I didn’t really have anything, so I stuck up a picture of my turtles.  It’s not the best picture, and it’s not really that appropriate for this blog.  Today I tried my octopuses.  It doesn’t really seem quite right, either.

After mulling it over, I decided I need to crochet five monkeys, for my five monkeys, and use a picture of them.  That means I have to make a monkey pattern.  Here’s my sketch.  At first I was thinking the “boy” monkeys would have little hats, but I like the idea of little bow ties better.  And the “girl” monkey can have a hair bow.  How traditional.  Hopefully they will be cute.

IMG_6659 small

The turtles are still coming.  I’m feeling a bit distracted today (monkeys!) but am still excited to share that pattern.  They are so much fun.  I’m hoping to do some picture shell variations for them, too: heart, smiley face, flower, etc.  If you have any shells you would like to see, let me know and I’ll see what I can do.

Leave a Reply

