Split Lips and Frozen Treats

One thing I have learned while raising my kids is that it’s good to always keep some freezer ices* in the freezer because there is no better way to treat a split lip.  My toddler reminded me of that one last night when he tripped over his own feet.

*Freezer ice, freezie, freeze pop, ice bar… you know, like a popsicle (ice pop, freezer pop, ice lolly, etc) without a stick?   Or whatever you call them where you live.

IMG_2387 (2)

Note: I’m sure this is not an original idea.  It’s still brilliant and I was very proud of myself when I first came up with it, years ago.

Leave a Reply

