Ocean Baby Blanket

IMG_8921

For the past week this blanket has been patiently waiting for me to sew in the yarn ends.  I finally did so this morning.  It’s not washed and blocked yet.  I wanted to let Miss C finish drooling on it first.

IMG_8882

The main yarn is Red Heart Boutique Unforgettable in “Tidal.”  I crocheted with 2 strands and a K (6.5mm) hook and joined as I went with a “pull loop through” join.  There are 20 squares and the blanket measures approximately 20 x 28 inches (my boys absconded with my ruler again.)  The border is Caron Simply Soft in “Ocean,” also crocheted with 2 strands and a K hook.  I love that the colors are “Tidal” and “Ocean.”  Perfect for a summer baby!

I have a couple other blankets about halfway done.  I will also do a garden update soon.

2 thoughts on “Ocean Baby Blanket

Leave a Reply

