Dog Portrait – Entlebucher Mountain Dog

Recently, a friend of my sister asked me to make a crochet portrait of her dog as a gift for her new husband.  It sounded like a fun challenge, especially when I saw a photo of the dog (apparently an Entlebucher Mountain Dog.  I incorrectly thought she was a mixed breed.)

dog-2photo shared with her permission

This is what I came up with.
img_8868-2

She sent me an adorable photo of the two meeting, and told me I could share it.

16344003_951839828236_554834549_n

In addition to all my other projects, I’m now working on a yellow lab for a friend of hers.

I don’t usually sell my finished projects because of the hassle of dealing with all the businessy stuff like taxes and liability.  I’m doing these in exchange for contributions to charity.  It’s a win all around!  I’m so glad I’m in a position where I don’t need to try to profit from my crafting.

Leave a Reply

