Ugly Mittens

IMG_1440 (2)

“Mom, those mittens could probably win first place in an ugly mitten contest!”

I’m not arguing with him, but I love these mittens for several reasons.

  1. They helped me get over my fear of knitting mittens.  (I’m still scared of socks, sweaters, and intarsia knitting.)
  2. They taught me how to knit two at a time in a magic loop.  Cool!
  3. They used up most of an old skein of yarn which one of the kids begged me to buy (the same kid who made the comment above!)
  4. Making them provided some welcome distraction for my spring cold which is threatening to become spring bronchitis.
  5. They fit me perfectly
  6. They are warm
  7. The kids won’t take them.  Hah!
3 thoughts on “Ugly Mittens

  1. You win the contest for the 7 best reasons why these ugly mittens are the most awesome mittens ever knitted! And I think they’re pretty, I love the multi-colors!!! 😀

    Like

Leave a Reply

