Griffons

small.jpg

Way back in March, a friend asked me to crochet a griffon (griffin/gryphon) for his griffon-obsessed daughter.  She likes pink and red and gold.

I was feeling lazy, so I decided to do it the easy way and just buy a pattern.  It was big mistake. I started the project, but ended up putting it down and picking it up several times over the next few weeks before getting frustrated and giving up entirely.

Then I picked it up one more time and decided to finish it my way.  It worked.  But, it was smaller than I wanted.  So I made the chick a Mommy (or Daddy.  I’m not sure which griffon parent cares for the chicks.)

This is a pattern I will need to polish up some day.

7 thoughts on “Griffons

Leave a Reply

